Patriotic

Lunch on the 4th was at my brother-in-law’s.  The table cloth is stars and bars and the napkin was a flag.  Very appropriate for the day.

View from Above

The morning after the 4th I flew into Idaho for aircraft work.  On the way it rained and on the way back I was on top of a lower layer of clouds. This is the look from above on a rainy overcast day.

Mosaic

Farm ground makes an interesting mosaic.  Love the different colors and textures.

Something Tiny

Born this (Saturday)  morning.  He is tiny and my grandson (the colt will be his horse) is in love with this tiny friend.  Photo taken by my daughter.

Vibrant

Of late we have had a lot of very vibrant sunsets.  Love the evening views and the colors do inspire.

Ramblings and Photos

Comments on: "Scavenger Hunt Sunday {7/8/2012}" (11)

  1. Your vibrant is beautiful! And I also love your mosaic. It is one of my favorite reason why I like flying over the prairies in canada

  2. I knew your view from above would be wonderful!!

  3. Oooh, love your mosaic, and that sunset, wowza!!

  4. Awesome set.
    Patriotic – Nicely done.
    I knew you would nail a view from above shot – Lucky you to be able to fly a plane.
    Mosaic – Perfect!
    Something Tiny – How sweet is that little guy.
    Vibrant – Simply Stunning.

  5. Fantastic shot from above and the baby horse is adorable. Not something this city girl gets to see very often.

  6. Love the shot of the foal, and that sky is gorgeous.

  7. Perfect view from above! Love the mosaic too, so cool!

  8. All great shots, although you do have a bit of an edge over us earth-dwellers when it comes to view from above. Love your mosaic and the little colt just melts my heart. I am sure your grandson is over the moon.

  9. Great shots as always! The little colt is just adorable! Your mosaic is just perfect! Love ya!

  10. WOW! The last one is gorgeous. I love view from above and something tiny too!

  11. Love your mosaic and the sunset is wonderful! Sorry it took me so long to get here!

Leave a comment