Sorry I haven’t posted for the last couple of weeks.  The weather has been bad and I haven’t been feeling well.

Background

background

Early yesterday morning as the sun was rising I took this pictures of the mountains which will make a great background for any picture.

Spotted or Dots

spotted

I spotted this cloud and what a wonderful face.  Can you spot the face?

Weather

weather

On our walk just before noon this is the weather that was moving in on us.. SNOW/RAIN/SLEET.

Motion

motion

One of my joys is taking pictures of aircraft and then sending the pictures to their owner.  The motion is hard to get a great shot and keep it in focus.  This was taken yesterday afternoon.

Sweet

sweet

Sweet thoughts that we would not have ice on the ramp, BUT no, this was early this week.  Sweet patterns in the ice.


Comments on: "Scavenger Hunt Sunday {5/5/2013}" (11)

  1. Wow, that looks like some nasty weather moving in!

  2. Sorry you have been feeling yuck – hope that is well past now. I totally saw the face in the cloud, and excellent shot of incoming weather.

  3. DrillerAA said:

    Excellent photo set. I really like the fact that there is a common theme for the photos. Those mountains provide a beautiful background.

  4. I can so see the face in the clouds – so cool! Gorgeous background too!

  5. The weather this week has been CRAZY in so many places.
    The face in your clouds – love that!
    Hope you feel better soon.

  6. Beautiful set. I love “background” That one is stunning. Great job!

  7. The face in the clouds is great! I also love the detail of the ice…

  8. Yes, I see that face. What a nose! I love your weather shot, too.

  9. Oh God I see many faces 😛 Motion is perfect, you can be proud of its focus! I also like the ice patterns.

  10. Nice set this week! I love the beautiful mountains in your first shot, and the coulds are really cool. Your motion shot is great, it is HARD to capture the movement and still get part of the plane in focus. Love the ice, but you can keep it!

  11. Beautiful background shot. Loved that face in the clouds.

Leave a Reply

