Glow

glow

Morning glow on the red rocks of the Delicate Arch in Arches National Park near Moab Utah after a short hike.

Old

old

We found this old tree in Dead Horse Point State Park on our vacation. My daughter had her picture taken by the same tree about 15 years ago while it was still green.  Love the profile.

Shadow

shadow

Shadows really hide the true lines and beauty of this balanced rock we saw in Arches National Park.

Spring

spring

I could hear him saying, Is it spring yet?

Smile

smile
This photographer really made me smile after I realized  to what lengths we will go to get just the right shot. I just had to take her picture.

Comments on: "Scavenger Hunt Sunday {4/14/2013}" (11)

  1. Wow…living on the east coast… I can’t even IMAGINE going for a hike and seeing that beautiful glowing scene. Fabulous formations and colors.

  2. We went through Moab about 12 years ago. It is a beautiful area and this June we are take a rode trip through there again, I can’t wait. I love the last shot, it made me smile too.

  3. Nicely done. I too smiled at the shot of the photographer (I suspect I too often look similar to that – only not nearly as equip with the knee protectors and all).

  4. What a gorgeous part of the country you live in!

  5. LOL, I giggled at the last picture because minus the knee pads, that looked like me at a car show yesterday. All the older men who owned the cars were looking at me like I was crazy! So jealous of the beautiful sites where you are. I have never been to that part of the country. Today is my first time participating in SHS. Happy to have seen your blog!

  6. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

  7. Oh so nice! Arches is on my to do list. thanks for sharing. The smile shot makes me laugh!

  8. Your pics amaze with the beautiful scenes every week.

  9. Arches National Park is one of the few I’ve been too and I still enjoyed seeing your photo’s of this gorgeous place. Loved the Delicate Arch shot. Your Spring shot was pretty cute – I like lizards.
    Smile did make me smile. Loved the knee pads!

  10. I adore the Spring shot!

  11. Looks like Arizona!

Leave a Reply

