Pattern(s)

Pattern… I was taking a picture of the patterns on the metal and noted that I had patterns in the window above as well.

Machine

A old cycle bar mower painted and looking great.

Signs or Logos

We laughed about this sign for quite a while.

Rocks or Stones

While I was growing up I would drive the cows to pasture and on the way we would pass where Indians camped many years ago.  These are peaces of flint I have found.  Just part of my collection.

Sparkle

While shopppppping for a coat for my wife I spotted the sparkle on this purse and loved the sparkle.

Comments on: "Scavenger Hunt Sunday {10/28/2012}" (12)

  1. Great choices for the Scavenger Hunt!
    I especially like the Mower and the Sign
    Have a wonderful day!
    Lea
    Lea’s Menagerie

  2. Great find on machine, love the colors – and your rocks/stones, very cool!

  3. Great set. Your Patterns shot is very interesting. What was the Metal thing in the picture?
    Loved your Sign shot – That made me laugh.
    Machine was also really interesting
    You have a nice collection there with your pieces of Flint and Arrowheads in the Stone shot.
    Sparkle – Well that is certainly sparkly, such a pretty color.

  4. Very cool stones! Love sparkle too!

  5. That sign is cute! I love Chik-Fil-A ads. I love the sparkle shot too. Great set!

  6. Excellent finds for this week’s hunt. I too get a kick out of the Chik-Fli-A signs. Used to like the one with 3D cows putting up the sign – my family didn’t believe me about it until they actually saw it themselves.

  7. Chick Fil A always makes me laugh. Great job!

  8. Love the pattern shot and got a good giggle from the sign.

  9. Your pattern shot is great – I see a pattern in the wall too!

  10. Love your pattern and sparkle shots! The Chick Fil A cows always make me laugh.

    We should show my boys your “stones” sometime. They would think they are very interesting!

  11. Great pictures. I really love signs and stones is so fascinating.

  12. OMG! That is soooo cooooool! — the pieces of flint!!! Man, I’d love to be looking for things like that! I love the patterns. It just seems magical, like a crown! Great shares!

    I see that you’re a pilot, that would be neat to photograph from that point… can you believe in my life, I have never flown on an airplane. I find it funny.

Leave a Reply

