One Color

A new year is up on us.  This is a older picture of one color.  This mountain is just behind our house.  Normal winter one color.

Laundry

I have been told Men are such slouches and leave laundry all over.  Yes my socks are in a “group”.

Empty

We went to see some of our grandkids during this last week.  On the way this is what the fuel gauge was showing just before we fueled to finish the trip.  I have found it is easier to burn off the top half not the bottom half of the fuel tank.  Empty is not comfortable for me.

 

One Dozen

On the trip I saw this sign and had to take a picture of the last dozen miles we had traveled and the sign shows it.

Soft

A grandson found the soft place to take a nap on his mothers lap.  Comfort is a soft love.

Comments on: "Scavenger Hunt Sunday January 8, 2012" (18)

  1. I love the one dozen shot.

  2. I love your soft shot. How cute and comforting it looks. Sweet peace. And I always love travel photos. They tell stories.

  3. I can’t choose between the last two for a favorite, I love them both! great set!

  4. Love your one colour and soft shots. I would not be comfortable with the empty tank either.

  5. Love the soft shot! Creative dozen! Empty tank is not fun, but it makes a great shot for the prompt!

  6. What great shots… I love the empty shot.. I would have never thought of that..

  7. I wanted to use a mile marker for my Dozen, but couldn’t find one!
    Sweet grandchild you have there!
    Lea

  8. What a creative one dozen and empty! Glad the tank didn’t get all the way empty!

  9. Love your interpretation of soft. Touching photo.

    Oh, I hate when my tank looks like that too…great take on the prompt!!

  10. Your dozen looks great! Empty like that would get me really nervous:)

  11. sleeping babies in laps are the best

  12. I liked the 12 mile marker for dozen….very clever.

  13. I love your interpretation for one dozen – beautiful shot!

  14. Very nice series. I liked the One Dozen and the Soft a great deal.

  15. My favorite shots are one dozen (I love it)….and soft. Very precious…

  16. Love your one color shot. Very pretty mountains!

    I also love the dozen shot. I think it is awesome that you stopped to take a picture.

  17. Thanks for stopping by my blog..Nice set of shots btw.

Leave a Reply

