This weeks prompts were great fun.  The week was hard to get the pictures I wanted.  I spent a couple days recovering from surgery which slowed me down a little.

What is it?

What is it?  Is a picture of Jack Frosts patterns on the concrete at work and the blue is ice melt crystals.  I have had people say it looks like mountains and or part of the moon. I love nature’s patterns.

Children/Fur Babies Sleeping

Granddaughter just could not hold out any more.  I love the picture taken by my daughter.  Not many pictures of me holding the little ones.

Joy

Taken in our front window.

  

Joy for the season.  Left is the point and shoot camera I have been using for the last 4 years.  Joy is the new one for Christmas this year.  A lot of new learning.  It is a Sony Alpha NEX-5N with 18-55 mm and 55-210 mm plus wide angle and 2X lenses.

Window

Love the display through the window at a local store.  Season cheer.

Half

The half showing tells it all.  No need to see the rest of the face to see the smile.  Another granddaughter.

Comments on: "Scavenger Hunt Sunday Dec 18, 2011" (16)

  1. That sleeping baby shot is fantastic 😀 You will treasure that one for years to come!

  2. Aww, I love your shot of the baby sleeping with grandpa, too sweet. And I agree, frost is so pretty. I was hoping for a shot of frost on a window for my window shot, but no such luck.

  3. HOORAY!! You got your new camera!! (you couldn’t wait until Christmas to open it??)

    I do love the what is it picture. The frost is beautiful.

    I have quite a few pictures of you holding my little ones. I guess I should send you a copy of some of them.

    Hope you feel better soon!

    • Thanks. My reason is you cannot take pictures with the new camera in the box. I would love some of the pictures. I feel better this morning.. Thanks and love you.

  4. Frost makes beautiful photos! Sweet granddaughters! Congrats on the new camera! Have fun!

  5. Cute “half” picture!!

  6. The first image is amazing, the frost has made some lovely patterns. A wonderful collection for this week’s hunt.

  7. Great shot. I like image of children, they are full of joy and happiness.

  8. oh I love your Hunt. your half is so cute 🙂 congratulations

  9. These are so sweet! Love the frost! Enjoy your new camera!

  10. Love your half shot, those rosy cheeks say it all!

  11. I love that photo of you holding your little grand daughter, a priceless capture. Happy holidays to you and your family!

    Kathy

  12. You have done amazing considering you are recovering from surgery. Your sleeping granddaughter shot is so priceless and I love your half photo as well. Your Joy shot is so cheery and oh what fun you will have with your new camera toys.

  13. Love the first shot – how interesting!

  14. Love the first two shots!!!

  15. I could add to those pictures of you sleeping with your grand kids We always try and take those precious pictures when we can. I enjoy looking at your pictures week after week. Glad your feeling better. Love ya

Leave a Reply

