Scavenger Hunt Sunday #5

Mainly One Color

Cold mornings bring a lot of frost on standing plants.  Mainly white but I love the texture and reflected light.

Around the Home

Around our home the snow melting creates Ice in unique patterns.

Reflections

The mirror is used to see a reflection of the landing gear to assure it is up or down.  It also presented a unique way to take my own reflection of me taking my own picture.

Writing

The writing says it all.

Water

A small water fall up a canyon from our home.  I see the picture and can almost hear the water.

Comments on: "Scavenger Hunt Sunday #5" (17)

  1. Good job!
    I like Writing and Water the best!

  2. Your waterfall shot is gorgeous! I also love your ‘around the home’. I am sure glad that there are not any icicles around my house!

  3. Oh my. I love your shots this week. The frost and the icicles are gorgeous. But that waterfall is breathtaking.

  4. Wow! The winter brought you some gorgeous subjects and you did a fantastic job capturing them! Love the waterfall, too!

  5. Wow! I love your around the home and mainly one color pictures! Great finds this week!

  6. Wow! They are all gorgeous! Especially love the first and last picture!

  7. Fabulous shots, love the first two and your reflection shot. Great interpretation of the themes.

  8. A great set for this week’s hunt. I’m so glad I was not in the plane when you shot your reflection photo. I would not have been happy. Great shot though.

  9. Stunning photos! I love the natural texture of your first photo…but that waterfalls photo is simply amazing. You live in a gorgeous place 🙂

  10. My heart is happy having stopped in here. Your at home shot of the ice is awesome with the beautiful blue sky behind it. LOVED your writing shot; like you said, says it all. I have lots of friends that are missionary pilots and so seeing your plane makes me think of them.

  11. Great shots! Looks pretty cold there – the reflection shot is amazing!

  12. A beautiful series.
    Love the Mainly One Color – Although it does make me feel a little cold just looking at it.
    Beautiful Water Shot – How lucky to live so close to this waterfall.
    Your Writing shot does say it all.

  13. great frost and water shots, I was trying to find where you are located to already have so much ice?

    • I am in western Wyoming in Afton. The elevation is over 6,000ft and we have over a foot of snow on the ground today and the temperature was below 0 F last evening. Thanks for the visit.

  14. Once again – really nice job. I love your first two shots.

  15. great series…your water photo is fantastic!!! love it

    Light Trigger: OUR ENTRY

  16. awesome photos… I really love the one color and I agree the texture is very cool!!!

Leave a Reply

